

Monash Student Association (Clayton) Incorporated

ANNUAL ELECTIONS

Monday 22 September – Thursday 25 September 2014

NOTICE OF RESULTS

Votes

President

Yasemin	Shamsili	Left Hook		422
Sinead	Colee	Go!		1943
James	Wilcox			181
			Informal	186

Sinead Colee was declared elected

Treasurer

Abigail	Stapleton	Go!	2112
Luca	Tavan	Left Hook	382
		Informal	238

Abigail Stapleton was declared elected

Secretary

Dominique	Houzet	Left Hook		364
Riley	Lenard			209
Daniel	King	Go!		1916
			Informal	243

Daniel King was declared elected

Education (Academic Affairs) Officer

Hareesh	Makan			136
Lachlan	Petrie	Left Hook		355
Ameila	Veronese	Go!		1915
Thomas	Grant			101
			Informal	225

Amelia Veronese was declared elected

Education (Public Affairs) Officer

Sarah	Spivak	Col/Switch		2135
Mali	Rea	GO:/SWITCH	Go!/Switch	
Georgia	Leng	Left Hook		375
Liam	Parry	Left Hook		3/3
			Informal	222

Sarah Spivak and Mali Rea were declared elected

Welfare Officer

Jesse	Cameron	Go!/Switch		2141
Rebecca	Adams	GO:/SWITCH		2141
Kim	Stern	Left Hook		370
			Informal	221

Jesse Cameron and Rebecca Adams were declared elected

Women's Officer

Megan	Guy	Left Hook		194
Ellen	Flach	Go!/Switch		1070
Sophie	Vassallo	GO!/SWILCII		1070
			Informal	40

Ellen Flach and Sophie Vassallo were declared elected

Male Queer Officer

Christopher	Gatt		256
Matthew	Seymour		342
Jarvis	Sparks		676
		Informal	1125

Jarvis Sparks was declared elected

Environment/Social Justice Officer

Tess	Dimos	Left Hook		458
Lauren	Goldsmith	Go!/Switch		2059
Declan	Fuber Gillick	GO:/SWITCH		2039
			Informal	215

Lauren Goldsmith and Declan Fuber Gillick were declared elected

Activities Chair

	•			
Chloe	Fuller	Left Hook		360
Jake	Krelle	Col		1989
Tahnee	Burgess	Go!		1989
Xin Sheng	Tang			185
			Informal	198

Jake Krelle and Tahnee Burgess were declared elected

Lot's Wife Editor

Matthew	Seymour			195
Lucy	McNeill	Left Hook		331
Bill	Molloy			
Claire	Rowe	Go!/Switch		1964
Anna	Hill	GO!/SWILCII		1904
Jarrod	Verity			
			Informal	242

Bill Molloy, Claire Rowe, Anna Hill and Jarrod Verity were declared elected

Votes/Elected?

Monash Student Council

Guy	Aharoni	Go!	1580 – First elected
David	Power	Go!	17 – Third elected
Adrienne	Bicknell	Go!	17 – Fourth elected
Glenn	Donahoo	Go!	12 - Fifth elected
Melodee	Ried	Switch	506 - Second elected
Phoebe	Lorenz	Switch	9
James	Grout	Switch	4
R-Coo	Tran	Switch	8
Claire	Luxford	Switch	6
Lucy	McNeill	Left Action	246
Yasemin	Shamsili	Left Action	35
Georgia	Leng	Left Action	0
Liam	Parry	Left Action	2
Xing Sheng	Tang		74
Carolyn	Dunn		19
		Informal	200

Women's Affairs Committee

Tamsin	Peters	Go!		837 – First elected
Lauren	Arnett	Go!		5 – Third elected
Isabelle	Willis	Go!		11 – Fourth elected
Edith	Shepherd	Go!		6 – Fifth elected
Anjali	Walisinghe	Switch		308 - Second elected
Britt	Jeffs	Switch		6
Tina	Evans	Switch		7
Claire	Luxford	Switch		5
		•	Informal	133

Student Affairs Committee

R-Coo	Tran	Switch	528 – Second electe
Melodee	Ried	Switch	17 – Fourth electe
Tina	Evans	Switch	10 – Tenth electe
Anthony	Taylor	Switch	
Sanja	Stapar	Switch	
Adrienne	Bicknell	Go!	1755 – First electe
Lauren	Arnett	Go!	17 – Third electe
Isabelle	Willis	Go!	12 – Fifth electe
Adem Jayil	Ahmed	Go!	9 – Sixth electe
Guy	Aharoni	Go!	15 – Seventh electe
Adrian	Tran	Go!	16 – Eighth electe
Sarah	Christie	Go!	21 – Ninth electe
Xing Sheng	Tang		7
	<u> </u>		Informal 23

NUS delegate

1100 aciegate				
Melodee	Ried	Switch		485 – Second elected
Glenn	Donahoo	Switch		9
Sarah	Christie	Switch		4
Mali	Rea	Switch		4
Lauren	Goldsmith	Switch		8
Anthony	Taylor	Switch		5
Sarah	Spivak	Go!		1468 – First elected
Abigail	Stapleton	Go!		18 – Fourth elected
Ameilia	Veronese	Go!		25 – Fifth elected
Claire	Rowe	Go!		4 – Sixth elected
Benjamin	Knight	Go!		52 – Seventh elected
Declan	Murphy	Left Hook		322 – Third elected
Georgia	Leng	Left Hook		6
Megan	Guy	Left Hook		8
Lucy	McNeill	Left Hook		2
Dominique	Houzet	Left Hook		7
	·		Informal	239

Referendum

Do you agree to the proposed amendments to the MSA Constitution to create a Disability Officer and Disability and Carers Collective?

Yes	2439
No	137
Informal	103

The referendum was declared carried

Elected unopposed

Female Queer Officer

Vivien Stewart	Go!
----------------	-----

Any queries in relation to the above can be directed to me at msa.returningofficer@gmail.com. Electronic copies of the multi-member count sheets are available from the MSA upon request.

Will Fowles
Returning Officer